You can deactivate a student if you no longer want to see them in the student list.
Deactivate is the process of moving older student records (or students that are no longer required) into a different location on your system. You may want to deactivate multiple students at the end of each academic year, or deactivate individual students if someone leaves the school.
Whenever you deactivate a student they are no longer displayed within the student list, and you cannot change their details (unless they are reactivated).
If the student you chose to deactivate has completed tests or had reports created based upon their test result, these will remain in the system. For example, if you want to deactivate a student who completed 12 tests, their test results will still remain in the system after you have deactivated them, however, you will not be able to add them to sittings or generate new reports for them; you will only be able to view or download previously created reports for deactivate students.
When viewing the Students List you can display all deactivated students, by selecting the Show Deactivated Students Only box within the Filter Pane.
You can reactivate deactivated students if you want to reverse the deactivate process, which means any reactivated students will reappear in the Students List.
To deactivate students
1 Click the Students button from the Testwise home screen.
All existing students are displayed within the Students List.
2 Find the student(s) you want to deactivate.
3 Select the student(s) you want to deactivate by clicking the check box to the left of each student name. You can select multiple students if required.
Each time you click the check box for a student, notice the following:
- The check box changes colour .
- The total number of students you have selected is displayed within the Deactivate button, in the top right corner of the screen.
4 To deactivate the selected students, click the Deactivate button.
5 Click the Yes button in the message box asking you to confirm the archiving of the selected student(s).
A green "Students Successfully Deactivated" message will appear in the bottom right corner of the screen.
Notice that the deactivated students no longer appear in the Student List.
6 To return to the home screen, click on the GL Assessment logo at the top of the page to return to Home.