Manage Students List
You can deactivate a Student user if you no longer want them to be displayed in the Students List. You can deactivate one or multiple Student users at any time.
A deactivated student is no longer displayed in the Students List, and their details cannot be changed (unless they are restored).
If the student you chose to deactivate has completed tests or featured in Reports, these records will remain stored in the Testwise system. If you generate a Report which includes results of tests completed by that student (likely a Report with a historical date range), their results will appear in the Report.
When viewing the Students List, you can display all deactivated students by ticking the Show Deactivated Students Only check box in the Filter Pane.
You can reactivate Student users, which means they will appear in the Students List again.
How to hide Students
1. Click on the Students button on the Testwise home screen. All existing students are displayed in the Students List.
2. Find the Student(s) you want to hide.
3. Select the student(s) you want to hide by ticking the check box to the left of each Student Name. You can select multiple students, if required.
Each time you tick the check box for a student, notice the following:
- The check box changes colour .
- The total number of Students you have selected is displayed on the Hide button at the top-right corner of the screen.
4. To hide the selected students, click on the Hide button at the top right.
5. Click the Yes button in the message box that appears.
A green 'Students Successfully Hidden' message will appear at the bottom-right corner of the screen.
Notice that the hidden students no longer appear in the Students List.
6. To return to the home screen, click on the Home button.