Manage Student List
You can deactivate a student if you no longer want to display them within the Students List. You can deactivate 1 or multiple students at any time.
An deactivated student is no longer displayed in the Students List, and their details can’t be changed (unless they are restored).
If the student you chose to deactivate has completed tests or had reports created based upon their test result, these will remain in the system. If you run a report which includes results from that student (likely a report with a historical date range) their results will continue to show in the report.
When viewing the Students List you can display all deactivated students, by selecting the Show Deactivated Students Only box within the Filter Pane.
You can reactivate students, which means any students will display in the Students List again
To hide students
- Click the Students button from the Testwise home screen.
- All existing students are displayed within the Students List.
- Find the student(s) you want to deactivate.
- Select the student(s) you want to deactivate by clicking the Check box to the left of each student name. You can select multiple students if required.
- Each time you click the Check box for a student, notice the following:
- The Check box changes colour .
- The total number of students you have selected is displayed within the Hide button, in the top right corner of the screen.
- To deactivate the selected students, click the Deactivate button in the top right.
- Click the Yes button in the message box.
- A green "Students Successfully Hidden" message will be appear in the bottom right corner of the screen.
- Notice that the hidden students no longer appear in the Student List.
- To return to the home screen, click the Home button.